Professional Staff

  • Profile picture for 35286
    Shimon Koffler Fogel
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Profile picture for 417516
    Emmanuelle Amar
    Director, Policy and Research (Quebec)
  • Profile picture for 422890
    Nicole Amiel
    Director, Media Relations and GTA Communications
  • Profile picture for 59868
    Myriam Azogui
    Missions Director Israel
  • Profile picture for 424007
    Shirly Berelowitz
    Associate Director, External Affairs for CIJA Pacific Region
  • Profile picture for 429478
    Jess Burke
    Director, EDI and Liaison to LGBTQ2+ Partnerships
  • Profile picture for 47124
    David Cooper
    Vice President, Government Relations
  • Profile picture for 422897
    Kate Dalgleish
    Director, Public Affairs
  • Profile picture for 148324
    Scott Goldstein
    Director of University Relations
  • Profile picture for 424506
    Cory Hann
    Vice President, Marketing and Communications
  • Profile picture for 134250
    Yannis Harrouche
    Director, Government Relations (Quebec)
  • Profile picture for 430367
    Henry Lovgren
    Associate Director, Communications and Marketing (Quebec)
  • Profile picture for 60819
    Richard Marceau
    Vice President, External Affairs and General Counsel
  • Profile picture for 431840
    Mackenzy Metcalfe
    Director of Government and Alumni Relations
  • Profile picture for 426480
    Heidi Miller
    Chief Operating Officer
  • Profile picture for 423633
    Aaron Seres
    Associate Director, GTA Stakeholder Relations
  • Profile picture for 70395
    Nico Slobinsky
    Vice President, Pacific Region
  • Profile picture for 27050
    David Weinberg
    Director, Israel Office
  • Profile picture for 423084
    Becca Wertman
    Director of Research
  • Profile picture for 405947
    Eta Yudin
    Vice President, Quebec
  • Profile picture for 47198
    Judy Zelikovitz
    Vice President, University and Local Partner Services
  • Profile picture for 450423
    Gustavo Zentner
    Vice President, Manitoba & Saskatchewan
  • Profile picture for 400498
    Zehavi Zynoberg
    Associate Director, Government Relations (Ontario)

Our National Board

  • Gail Adelson-Marcovitz, Chair
  • Toby Abramsky
  • Joshua Ali
  • Michael Aronovici
  • Barbara Bank
  • Adam Bekhor
  • Geoffrey Druker
  • Howard Eisenberg
  • Rick Ekstein
  • Adam Fremeth
  • Richard Kizell
  • Steven Kroft
  • Jeff Kushner
  • Candace Kwinter
  • Michael Malowitz
  • Joanna Mirsky Wexler
  • Elan Pratzer
  • Martin Rosenthal
  • Karyn Saragossi Lassner
  • Steve Shafir
  • Ian Sherman
  • Jared Shore

Our Advisory Councils

National LGBTQ2+ Advisory Council

National LGBTQ2+ Advisory Council

Standing up for human rights and fighting discrimination is at the core of CIJA’s work. This is why CIJA works to support and build bridges with the LGBTQ2+ community, whether on Parliament Hill, at Pride festivals, or in communities across Canada.

Are you a member of the media looking for a statement, an expert opinion, or an interview?

Visit our Press Centre