Canadian Rabbinic Caucus

The Canadian Rabbinic Caucus (CRC) provides CIJA with guidance and input from Canadian synagogues of Jewish religious practice. The CRC meets regularly to discuss emerging issues and serves as spokesperson on public policy matters affecting Jewish religious life and freedom of religion in Canada.

Membership in the CRC is open to rabbis from any Jewish denomination and co-chairs are elected by the CRC Executive Committee, comprised of six Reform; six Conservative; and six Orthodox rabbis.


Rabbi Reuben Poupko of Montreal (Orthodox)
Rabbi Jonathan Infeld of Vancouver (Conservative)
Rabbi Baruch Frydman-Kohl of Toronto (Conservative)

Vice Chair:

Rabbi Debra Landsberg of Toronto (Reform)