New Israel Government Ministers

Israel’s 32nd government, the largest in its history, was sworn in on Tuesday,  March 31, 2009. Here is the cabinet:

Benjamin Netanyahu – Prime Minister
Minister of Economic Strategy, Minister of Pensioner Affairs, Minister of Health, Minister of Science, Culture, and Sport

Silvan Shalom – Vice Prime Minister and Minister for Regional Development and the Development of the Negev and the Galilee

Moshe Ya’alon – Vice Prime Minister and Minister
Ehud Barak - Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense

Avigdor Liberman – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs

Dan Meridor – Deputy Prime Minister , Minister of Intelligence and Atomic Energy

Eliyahu Yishai – Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior

Yitzhak Aharonovitch – Minister of Public Security

Ariel Atias – Minister of Housing and Construction

Ze’ev Benjamin Begin – Minister

Benjamin Ben-Eliezer – Minister of Industry, Trade and Labor

Avishay Braverman – Minister

Yuli Edelstein – Minister of Information and Diaspora Affairs

Michael Eitan – Minister of Improvement of Government Services

Gilad Erdan – Minister of Environmental Protection

Daniel Hershkowitz – Minister

Isaac Herzog – Minister of Welfare and Social Affairs

Moshe Kahlon – Minister of Communications

Yisrael Katz – Minister of Transportation and Road Safety

Uzi Landau – Minister of National Infrastructures

Sofa Landver – Minister of Immigration Absorption

Limor Livnat – Minister

Yakov Margi – Minister of Religious Services

Meshulam Nahari – Minister

Yossi Peled – Minister

Stas Misezhnikov – Minister of Tourism

Yaakov Neeman – Minister of Justice

Gideon Sa’ar – Minister of Education

Shalom Simhon – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

Yuval Steinitz – Minister of Finance


Daniel Ayalon – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs

Lea Nass - Deputy Minister of Pensioner Affairs

Matan Vilnai – Deputy Minister of Defense

Comments Policy
© Copyright 2015 CIJA. All rights reserved.
Legal and Privacy Information